

Shropshire Council Legal and Democratic Services Shirehall Abbey Foregate Shrewsbury SY2 6ND

Committee: Schools Forum

Date:Thursday, 24 November 2016Time:8.30 amVenue:Shrewsbury Training and Development Centre, Racecourse Crescent,
Monkmoor, Shrewsbury, SY2 5BP

You are requested to attend the above meeting. The Agenda is attached

Claire Porter Head of Legal and Democratic Services (Monitoring Officer)

Members of Schools Forum

Bill Dowell (Chair)	Alan Parkhurst
Phil Adams	Geoff Pettengell
Nicholas Bardsley	Kay Redknap
Michael Barrett	Geoff Renwick
Christine Hargest	Mark Rogers
John Hitchings	Philip Sell
Sandra Holloway	Joy Tetsill
Colin Hopkins	Ruth Thomas
Pete Johnstone	

Your Committee Officer is:

Philip WilsonService Manager Business Support PeopleTel:01743 254344Email:phil.wilson@shropshire.gov.uk



www.shropshire.gov.uk General Enquiries: 0845 678 9000

AGENDA

- 1 Apologies
- 2 Minutes and Matters Arising (Pages 1 4)
- 3 De-delegation 2017- 2018 (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 5 18)
- 4 School Funding 2017 2018 (Gwyneth Evans) (Pages 19 24)
- 5 High Needs and Early Help Task and Finish Groups (Phil Wilson) (Pages 25 36)
- 6 Apprenticeship Levy (Stephen Waters) (Pages 37 40)
- 7 Dedicated School Grant Monitoring (Stephen Waters/Julie Dean) (Pages 41 - 48)
- 8 Communications

9 Next Meeting

Thursday 19 January 2017, 8.30 am, STDC Monkmoor

Future Meetings (please diary)

23 March 2017, 8.30 am, STDC Monkmoor 8 June 2017, 8.30 am, STDC Monkmoor